Wednesday, June 10, 2015

CBSE Curriculum Areas at Secondary Level

For the purpose of fostering core competences in learners, the curriculum encompasses seven major learning areas, which are: Languages, Humanities, Mathematics, Science and Technology, Health and Physical Education, Visual arts, Performing arts and contemporary subjects.
It refers to the content of learning, not the titles of subjects. Beyond the required core and elective courses,optional courses relevant to specific curriculum areas may also be made available in consideration of changing individual, societal and global requirements and demands.

No comments:

Post a Comment